GamePress

[CN] Winter 2020 Event "Polarized Light" Leaks/Datamines & Pre-Info

Submit Feedback or Error

The Event name is confirmed to be Polarized Light (CN: 偏振光)! Even before the livestream has aired, info about it is already leaking out in droves!

This is recently breaking news; the current page will be constantly updated as additional information becomes available. 

Full Stream Summary

See the thread here.

Check Dya's Twitch for a VOD of the stream with English commentary. 

Highlights:

Changelog

  • Added new Enemies
  • Added Executioner dorm animations
  • Added new voices
  • Added speculation fuel
  • Added bilibili livestream link & EN Twitch restream
  • Added "Transfer Catalyst" item
  • Updated event banner image with higher res version
  • Added new Nyto animations

New Enemies

SWAP Brutes
SWAP Nemeums
Acheron
Coeus
Kratos

SF Capture

Dorm animations for Executioner have been datamined, indicating that the long-awaited Sangvis Ferri Capture mechanic may finally be coming to GFL CN!

Sleep animation for Executioner

New Nyto Animations

(See discussion thread for all 4 gifs)

New Nyto skill GIF

New Voiced T-Dolls

M200

See the rest of newly voiced T-Dolls on 마르티르아kim's channel.

Notable Speculation Fuel

The Coeus has a bishop print on its armor:

Close-up of Coeus Bishop print

The event icon seems to show fighter jets and contrails; could we be seeing enemy aerial support? 

Enlarged Stream Thumbnail for "Polarized Light"

Executioner has a "freeze" animation, which is new; what this corresponds to isn't something that's currently in the game right now. 

A new item called Transfer Catalyst (转移触媒) was datamined. The name seems to imply it is related to SF Capture mechanic. 

Transfer Catalyst

 

Live Stream

If you can make it, check out the Developer Preview Livestream that will commence on 19:00 Beijing Time, January 9, 2020.

  • UTC: 11:00 AM, January 9th
  • US East: 06:00 AM, January 9th
  • US Central: 05:00 AM, January 9th
  • Mountain Time: 04:00 AM, January 9th
  • US West (Pacific): 03:00 AM, January 9th

An English restream by Dyablito is included below, going live at the same time! He will be joined by Ceia, DiggusDBickus, Kitsune, hina and Jetroyz for live commentary on the new CN features. (Or watch the original CN livestream here when it airs.)

Until The Developer Preview Livestream Airs

A fully translated and English-subtitled VOD will be made available later; stay tuned!

Discussion

Have any hopes or speculation about the new event? Check out the discussion thread here or comment below!

About the Author(s)

(AKA Nonotan, Discord Cleista#7481)

Guide writer and editor for Girls' Frontline, and one of the few people who like its gameplay more than the gacha. Got MICA to pay me 8000 gems once. 

Send guide suggestions and ideas via DM on Discord, or drop some in the #gf_site_suggestions channel on the Community Discord

Comments